Hold Onto Your Sheep

“And we can expect gusts of wind up to 60 miles per hour across open ranges today, so watch out for that.”
Thats an indirect quote from the weather channel this morning. Holy moly was it ever right. I was cleaning the barn listening to the rain attack the tin roof and suddenly I thought the walls were going to blow in. I’ve never heard wind so loud. Wales has been an interesting time thus far. I’ve had a lot of time to think and maybe through out the conversations with myself I’ve realized more about myself in the last two weeks than I have over the last 4 months.
I leave to Cardiff in Saturday and then back into Britain on Monday. I have 3 weeks left on this continent. 3 weeks left of 5 months over here!! It seems crazy that the next plane I get on will fly me only 6 weeks away from my family. I’m so excited to see them but I’m trying to soak in these last few months of travel. Enjoy the time and adventure as I have it. I’m already wishing I’d tried harder to learn things in Spain, practice the language a little more than I did, or found work to challenge myself. But now I will work harder to learn while I can. Each new worker I become acquainted with is asked how to say “hello”, “thank you”, and “please” in their language. My mind is whirling with ideas and plans and new found interests and more ideas that I want for my life. The last 3 weeks have been very reflective.
Anyway, sorry about such a short, newsless post today, but I’m on a time schedule and I just wanted to let you know I’m still alive and kicking.
Good afternoon world,
Love
Sarah.

2 thoughts on “Hold Onto Your Sheep

Leave a Reply

