28 Incredible Travel Quotes To Inspire You To Take On The World

As I am one week away from heading back into the wide world, I adore this wonderful, simple collection of quotes gathered by Clay Winowiecki. My personal favourites include numbers 2, 5, 8, 12, 26, and 28.
Number 24 has never been inspirational to me per se, but I I do think it is a beautiful little paragraph and opens my imagination. Happy travels, World!
All my love,
Sarah

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

1.

“If at some point you don’t ask yourself, ‘What have I gotten myself into?’ then you’re not doing it right.” –

-Roland Gau

2.

“We travel to learn; and I have never been in any country where they did not do something better than we do it, think some thoughts better than we think, catch some inspiration from heights above our own.”

– Maria Mitchell

3.

“If you wish to travel far and fast, travel light. Take off all your envies, jealousies, unforgiveness, selfishness and fears.”

– Cesare Pavese

4.

“Do not follow where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.”

– Ralph Waldo Emerson

5.

“To travel is to discover that everyone is wrong about other countries.”

– Aldous Huxley

[tc-related post=”344337″]

6.

“Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness.”

– Mark Twain

7.

“One’s destination is never a…

View original post 618 more words

Leave a Reply

