The Fastest Recap Ever.

Hi.
I don’t have much time to write but I just want to catch you up on my L.A. week.
So, without further ado, here is a summary of my last week.

Hostel: It was great, I met a cool French Canadian girl and we went for a run together.

Santa Monica: My favourite beach and Pier in the world. There’s no place in the world that makes me feel so calm and peaceful as I do when I sit at the end of the Santa Monica Pier. It is absolutely beautiful. There was a free concert the night before I left and it was really cool.

Couch Surfing: In order to stay for cheap, I stayed for free.
-sketchy version: I stayed on some strangers couch for three nights.
-My version: I found this really cool dude who was like “Hey, Canadians are awesome! I can host you!” and I was like “Hey, you live less than 2 miles from the beach! I’ll take you up on your offer!” and then I met him and it was a good vibe so we just chilled. He gave me a key to his place, gave me room in his fridge for any food I bought, and then I peaced and spent my days on the beach and just meandering.

Overall, it was a great week and now I’m back in Calgary. I went to Dallas Smith last night my boyfriend who I missed dearly, and we hung out at the stampede.
On Tuesday I head back into the work force and have to actually become an adult again.

thanks for reading, world!
All my Love,
Sarah.

P.S. I am super positive about the couch surfing experience. The place was super tidy and none of us expected bed bugs to be the cause of my being eaten alive. I thought it was the cat and my allergy to that crazy animal. But no, unfortunately I’m not allergic to cats, and I am tasty to bed bugs. To any parents reading this, I don’t want to hear anything referring to “That’s why you don’t couch surf! It’s so dangerous!” It was wonderful and I’d do it all again, bed bugs and all. My things are washed and they didn’t come home with me. All’s well that ends well! LOVE YOU. and thanks for worrying about me, world.

Leave a Reply

