The Art of Seeing it Through

Today, for the first time I can recall, I finished something from start to finish.
There were moments where I wondered if it was worth it, if my time could be better spent elsewhere. I laughed, I cried; I experienced heartache and frustration. I didn’t always understand what I was learning and sometimes I wondered if it was even necessary to learn it.  Although some days I wanted to give up, I saw it through. I pushed down the naysayers and little voices in my head telling me to let it go, and today, I did it.
I finished an entire series on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

